Writing

Ok, I mentioned in my intro post that I started a WP (wordpress) so that I could be able to follow some authors around and keep an eye on what they are doing. I’m also dabbling in writing. No, I’m not published yet…before you ask. I’m not doing it seriously yet…I’ll start something and then I’ll either combine it with something else or just scrap it entirely. The only bad thing about me writing is I tend to over think….big time.

When I write, I tend to think too much about the material things (clothes, jewelry, etc) instead of focusing on just writing about the character and his/her story. But I have found out that I’m not the only one who does that so that makes me feel a little better. My current work in progress (WIP) hasn’t jumped to the forefront of my mind in a while, but that’s fine. If you try to force yourself to write, nothing good will come of it. I also need to try to focus on the setting (location), and stuff like that instead of worrying about what my characters will be wearing and what not. But the good thing, I guess you can say is I can also use my photography (another post for another time…I promise) to help inspire my writing…that means getting my butt into gear and going on adventures with my camera.

Who knows…I might do feature blogs on a picture…just watch this blog…

One thought on “Writing

  1. Best of luck 🙂 wow jewelry that’s awesome. !!! Would love to read your posts..
    Yes, if you need any help about blogging visit my site .. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment